MANILA, Sept. 10 -- The Commission on Elections will be conducting special satellite registrations in the Plebiscite areas on September 11-13, 2018 for the Bangsamoro Organic Law (BOL) Plebiscite.


For purposes of the ratification of Republic Act 11054, also known as the BOL, the entire province of Lanao del Norte (except Iligan City) and all barangays of the six municipalities in the province of North Cotabato will participate in the conduct of the plebiscite, which is scheduled on January 21, 2019.


Nine Special Registration Teams (SRTs) from the COMELEC Main Office in Manila will conduct the special satellite registrations in sixteen venues in the provinces of Lanao del Sur, Maguindanao, Basilan, Sulu, Tawi-Tawi, Lanao del Norte and North Cotabato; in Cotabato City, Maguindanao; and in Isabela City, Basilan.


The three-day registration activity to be facilitated by the SRTs is meant to augment the existing workforce and satellite registration conducted by the Offices of the Election Officer (OEOs) in the areas covered by the BOL Plebiscite.


Qualified applicants in these areas may file their applications for registration before the SRT assigned at the designated satellite registration venue.


However, voters who are already registered as of the May 14, 2018 Barangay and Sangguniang Kabataan (SK) Elections and in the ongoing voter registration for the May 13, 2019 National and Local Elections need not register anew.


Applications for registration, transfer/transfer of registration records with reactivation, reactivation, change/correction of entries and inclusion/reinstatement of records in the list of voters will be accepted.


Marawi City, Lanao del Sur is not included in the special satellite registration due to the conduct of the Barangay and SK Elections on September 22, 2018 in the city. (COMELEC)